Hey guys. Remember when these were posted on fridays?

Introduction

I should be on a break right now, but I did promise a CPR for this month so here it is.

goodnight and the Palestinian Relief Bundle

I wanted to be part of a bundle since goodnight launched. The only reason was just for fun. Due to my odd situation though, I didn't get the opportunity do participate in a bundle until January when this bundle was accepting entries.

For anyone curious, I chose goodnight over Listen to the Phone Ring as the former is better than the latter in my opinion. I have not gauged a general opinion on both so perhaps I might include it in a 3rd feedback form when I do one.

Anyway, I was not expecting the bundle to be as successful as it was. it actually is featured on the Itch homepage right now, which definitely boosts how many people see it. I guess since this is my first bundle, I set my expectations a bit low for how successful it actually would be.

(I also would like to apologize for the first 20 or 30 downloads that only had the jam version to install. I fixed it.)

Before I move on, I would like to thank ghosthunter for hosting the bundle and going through the issues that came up so money can go to PCRF.

1 Week Into My Break

I was not expecting the bundle to properly go live a few hours after I posted the Break annoucement. I was out with family when I found out the bundle was live, so I had to go back to visual studio after having issues with it the night before trying to get gitIgnore to work to post about it (in short: I got it to work in the end). April 20, 2024 probably has the title for the most posts in one day on this site because of that.

After that, I sort of settled into the break slowly. I knew I had to work a lot in my 8 week course, so I took the time off I had to truly apperciate what I had done up from the start of the year to that point. I also played me mostre sonhos doces which I have too many toughts about to contain to this post. I guess I was right on it being good, but I don't know how to react to what I wrote right before playing it.

I don't usually discuss of my real life activities, but my first week with the 8 week course hasn't gone complete horribly yet. I actually am doing just fine, even with the fact that it is an online class and I hate that format. I know what is expected from me and how fast it will go so I have taken precautions to make sure I pass the course, like the break I mentioned.

I also spent most of my time on my computer doing some creative stuff, like working on my jam game, working on my IGM Games Archive Site, and checking things.

IGM Games Archive Site and this Site

The IGM Games Archive site released last week. I am finally glad to at least have a better source to find IGM games than my google spreadsheet or the reddit post or actually finding the game somewhere online and ready for use. There's still work to be done on it. I mentioned the things I plan on doing in the site itself, so take a look yourself if you want to.

As for this site, I mentioned everything that I did in redesign announcement post. I have made some changes today though. Hovering the icons/links in the homepage now give you witty text on hover. The Projects page now has IGM Games Archive links for the two IGM games that I made pages for. I also updated the Work in Progress stuff on there too. Here's the new Currently WIP list.

The only changes of note (basically ones that weren't just moved) where sustain and magicial girls. sustain is the title I'll use for the lives alone project until I ultimately decided on a final title. Magicial girls was changed because I wanted to focus more on something else for its possible plot. It might be a while before I decide to make it though so who knows, I might change it back.

Games or rather Game

I only worked on one game this month. It is a jam game that will release sometime in the next few days called "a talk about mental health." This is not something I traditionally make or discuss. It may be the furthest I have gone away from my earliest works in terms of tone and content. Though, a talk about mental health is just something I'm putting out to ease myself, I guess.

Next Two Months

I already talked about what I plan on doing for the next two months. There are no new plans as of right now.

With that though, I guess this will be the last CPR until late June, so I will see you all then. Have a nice day!