Just another average day at my fast food job. Angry customers, weird people, old food, burns, and the occasional police calling due to magic sightings. That’s how each day goes in this strange place.

A usual customer is up right now.

“I would like a hamburger combo, please.” Casio said. Normal customer. Usual order. I did what I’ve normally done. That was when the weird stuff started happening.

As Casio walked out, he dropped his food and stepped back from the entrance. “It has come back,” he murmured.

I came up to see a group of snails on a skateboard with a machine gun attached to it. One of the snails is next to the trigger. Others are stacked ready to move the gun when needed. The rest are on the base of the board, ready to start moving the thing

Casio turned to me. “Run.”

The snails started shooting. I was able to take cover, but Casio was shot dead. They stopped shooting and started moving on the skateboard. This here doesn’t seem possible with a regular snail or group of snails. I don’t think snails even know who to target. It is possible that it has the ability to use magic, but is that even possible?

Everyone else has already left, died, or is hiding in the bathroom or freezer, except for me since I want to know how this thing works. I saw it roll on it’s way out. Now’s my chance to do something.

I decided to jump over the counter. As soon as I got close to the thing, the gun turned a half circle to shoot me in the legs. The group of snails soon left.

I laid there on the ground for a long while, until help arrived.

~

“And that’s why I quit my fast food job to work as an actor. Weird story huh?”

“That is really weird, but I feel I’ve heard of Caiso before.”

“I think he was involved in some game about milk.”

“Oh yeah, that guy. I enjoyed his work for that game.”

~

Date: 9/3-4/2021

Mental Disorder

The Snails

Closet

One Plus Zero