Click here for Part 1

There's two parts?!?!?!

Day VII

...

GAME 59 - Tower Defense Simulator - PC

Tower Defense Simulator is an odd title as I don't think you can simulate a game genre? I don't know. There's probably a game called Roguelike Simulator somewhere.

The mission is what I'd expect from this game, based on older events: Complete the event map, Huevous Hunt. It's an old school styled map that is 10 waves long if you join from the popup. I mostly plowed through it, but that isn't a bad thing considering that I enjoyed my time with it. Tower defense games aren't something I have too much history on, but the stuff I have played were enjoyable time wasters. This game is no different.

They had the balls to call it "egg hunt" though despite having followed the theme really well and even threw in Korblox in the game as a boss. I guess someone on their team didn't get the memo? That's assuming there's more than one person working on it (I hope there is; seems a bit much for one person to work on). Also, I got too confused on Playstation with the lack of proper icons. Why is it supported then? I don't know. Maybe it works there.

Sadly this isn't representive of the 3 other tower defense games in the event.

GAME 60 - All Star Tower Defense - PS

All Star Tower Defense? I enjoyed Part 1 of Jojo. It's the only part in the anime that I finished, but I have taken a look at the other parts through other means on the internet. I guess this will be very cool. Maybe it'll get me back into Jojo.

... oh wait it's not a Jojo "inspired" game. It's just a generic anime game... lame.

The mission is vague. Probably the most vague as there's not even directions on the badge. I don't even know how it works 100%. But here's what I do know: you need to complete one round in the game. You'll get the badge once your done. I think the bunny enemy has something do with it? Regardless, this is not a very good mission, but at least one that's not offensive to other missions or other's time.

GAME 61 - Toilet Tower Defense - PC

Roblox has been known for hosting copies of popular PC games. Heck, we looked at one already, being Funky Friday. If we're being technical with it too, Arsenal is just a expansion of Rolve's other games which are copies of Valve games. This however, isn't even a copy of a game, unless you consider this a copy of Tower Defense Simulator, which I think most people would think you are insane for thinking that. It's basically taking the phenomenon that is Skibidi Toilet and making an entire game about the idea. I never watched the original Skibidi toilet. I don't plan on watching it since I think this game explains all that I need to know about.

The mission, obviously, cashes in a popular idea as well, being Roblox Egg Hunts. You need to get 15 eggs through different means: 5 in the lobby to find, 3 in the trading hub, one through chat in the trading hub, one through a trade, 3 in maps, and 2 for playing. I got the gameplay ones in one full game, and two 1 wave games. I used a guide for two of the three map eggs, as well as the Bush Egg that I couldn't find. I got a donation, but it didn't get the egg in the lobby, so I gave the duplicate tower to someone else in the trading hub for the egg. Despite being supported on console, this mission is impossible as chat is needed and chat is missing. Anyway, this is a fine mission, though the game, not so much?

The game is a basic tower defense game, but with toilets, I guess. I don't get the humor, to be honest. Maybe I'm too old for this sh- I mean... uhhhhhhhhhhh I'm just too old for this type of humor. Either that or the game isn't even funny without the context of Skibidi Toilet. Honestly, out of the four tower defense games I've looked at, this one's probably the worst one.

GAME 62 - Cheese TD - PC

Mouse themed tower defense game. The tutorial should of been forced instead of making me do the event round immediately, but that's just my opinion. I only had 1 mouse type with two variants (boxer with speed and strength focused builds) and it actually was the hardest of the four partly because of it. Toilet Tower Defense also only gives you one tower to start, but it was quite useful in the one full round that I played up until the boss so... yeah.

The mission is to complete the event round. The plot consists of going to the future and fighting sentient eggs to protect the cheese. I guess this follows the theme. This mission made me think a lot about my strategy, especially since I only had one tower with two variants to work with. I actually failed at the boss and had to do it over again. I defeated the boss in my second attempt. This is a good mission, but has major flaws in it... probably something I've never said up until this point. Most games either had too many flaws or the flaws that were there were minimal or didn't affect the mission. I think this game hits a good middle.

GAME 63 - Undead Defense Tycoon - PS

We may be done with the tower defense games, but there's still one more game that's about defending, and it's this. You mainly earn money for your tycoon by killing zombies.

The mission is to kill egg zombies for eggs. This game mainly just stacks zombies on you so you'll die quite a bit, but it isn't hard. I, once again, hate that the theme isn't used at all here either. I can't believe I have to say it, but THIS IS NOT AN EGG HUNT!!!

GAME 64 - BedWars - PS/PC

I don't remember how this game worked, and the mission doesn't even follow the standard gameplay anyway, so I'll skip out on explaining it.

The mission is to collect 15 eggs in the Easter game mode... I am getting angrier the more games assume that this is another egg hunt. The last true egg hunt was in 2020, or technically 2018 depending on who you ask. They haven't been a thing for 4 years now. Since then, we've had two successors to egg hunts, this and Metaverse Champions. I swear, Metaverse Champions had a more consistent theme despite overall being a worse event than The Hunt from a critical standpoint. What the hell did Roblox drop from their requirements to cause this? Actually, what did they do to with the requirements for this??? They did change them, since, other than Strongest Battlegrounds, there technically has not been any freebies in this event compared to Metaverse Champions or even Egg Hunt 2020 where you can get some eggs for free by joining on a mobile device. Yes, there are some games that are basically hand outs, especially for returning players, like the Legends games, but do not actually give anything for free without some gameplay. I felt like the changes though have made things like this happen, or maybe the developers of games in this event just want to capitalize on the legacy of the Egg Hunt. In my opinion though for the latter, most games actually just ruin the legacy rather than respect it.

Now, this game. The egg hunt mode is easy. I got 15 eggs in my first round. It didn't count for it though, so I did it again. This time, I tried to deposit 15 eggs at a time. No dice. I tried again on PC, but I didn't get it there either. Apparently, I did get the badge at some point, but I was never notified that I completed it, nor did the game suggest I was doing it properly. Best case scenario, this is just an error, but I did waste time figuring out what I was doing wrong.

GAME 65 - Treasure Hunt Simulator - PS/PC

Treasure Hunt Simulator is a game where you dig out sand for treasure. The mission is to get three chest- fuck it! Not even explaining the no theme included mission. Here's some advice though: don't rebirth outside of codes as you'll just waste time, don't bother with high sand amount chests other than the Amethyst chest as you'll also just waste time, and only use the metal detector if you want to dig straight down without getting chests. It's rng based and only one person can get a chest so keep those things in mind too.

GAME 66 - Mega Hide and Seek - PS

This is hide and seek game but either everyone is small or everything is huge. I don't know the lore of this game, but I do know that 1) this game gives a lot of badges and 2) my lighted wings and bubble hat don't help at all.

Avatar with Bubbler Headphones and Vault Explorer's Wings hiding in a small opening next to a wall.

I also used this avatar in Daybreak using the You skin. I somehow did really well in both games, although in Daybreak, I died in the two rounds I played with my avatar.

The mission is to win 2 rounds... you know, one thing I liked about Natural Disaster Survival's mission is that it made the event theme work with the gameplay loop. I feel like this game is very capable of doing that too. But nah... just make it so you have to win twice... I think I truly understand now why people hate Roblox. The seeker leaving counts as a win too, although I did play two full rounds where I won. It's fine, but not something I'll play again.

GAME 67 - Gunfight Arena - PS

"Point and click. It's that easy!"

Gunfight Arena is a game where you shoot people...

The mission is to get 10 of several classic Roblox items. I guess it follows the theme. The items drop when you tag someone (or kill them idk). Other players can get them, both because of this mission and because it refills your ammo, so you'll have to be quick about it. I found this to be fun, despite the strong aim assist which was more annoying than useful. I did play on console with a controller so I don't know if it's not present on PC with a mouse and keyboard. We'll have to see though whether or not I will play this in the future.

GAME 68 - Fruit Battlegrounds - PS

The One Piece is reeeeeeaaaaalllll!! (cue laugh track)

You fight people in this game after cosuming a fruit. Eat your fruits kids! Actually, if there's anyone under 13 here, you probably shouldn't be here. The mission is to be level 15 and then beat two people up without dying. You can level up by using abilities, so you can just grind levels and not fight anyone until you reach that level. Trying to go against other players is difficult as I'm not used to the game mechanics here, so I just used an alt. This is the second time this event I used it. Glad it's finally had it use after several years without one.

Avatar from earlier with a Bacon Hair, except R6 and with a dark grey torso instead of the motorcycle shirt.

Me and myself.

I prefer the dashing of Hi-Fi Rush compared to here, perhaps because in Hi-Fi Rush, it's much more snappy and mainly relies on being on the beat. That isn't present in this game, obivously. Out of all of the fighting arena games, Combat Warriors was probably the best one control wise, at least on PC. Combat Warriors at least didn't happen to have me use muscle memory from Hi-Fi Rush outside of parrying.

GAME 69 - World // Zero - PS

Glad Toilet Tower Defense didn't end up as the 69th or else I would of had problems.

World // Zero was a disappointment to me years ago. Context is needed for this. I was really into just exploring a game world. Something like Mario 64 DS kind of sratched that itch for a little bit. For a while, though, there wasn't much of game that I owned that replicated that to a much greater scale. The way they advertised it made it seem like it was a grand open world game. It isn't though. It's a dungeon crawler with open world elements in the form of world hubs. It would take me until Pokemon Violet to feel that feeling again to a greater scale. That game sucked at being an open world, but at least they didn't lie about it being one.

The mission is to get 35 eggs. It's similar to SwordBurst 3 where it drops from mobs. Unlike SwordBurst 3, the eggs felt like they could of been in any game we've looked at so far. I got this fairly quickly. Another disappointment from World // Zero.

GAME 70 - Carry a Friend (Teamwork Obby) - PC

27 more games. I hate my life.

Carry a Friend is an obby with a gimmick: you have to have friends to play this with. I tried to get a friend to play this with me for the past week, but it ended up not really working out since they were busy (to be fair, I should also be too busy to be able to do this, but here we are). I ended up getting someone else to play despite them not having played Roblox in years.

The mission is to go through an obby with your friend (or sibling or partner or stranger or whoever you would call the person you're paired with) collecting ten eggs. Either you or your pair can collect eggs, as it counts for both. The obby wasn't hard, but it was funny when we failed since we happened to be in the same room while doing it. The wire puzzle was also a struggle with me and my pair, since my pair was using console Roblox for the first time while I was color blind and had a hard time telling which blue was what blue. We ended up finishing it and even would of gotten ugc out of it, had it been available by the time we finished it. Glad I chose do this with another person over just using an alt. Made this subpar mission into a great social opportunity.

Best Mission Today: Tower Defense Simulator

Best Mission Overall: RB Battles / Steep Steps

Best Game Today: Tower Defense Simulator / Carry a Friend

Best Game Overall: DOORS / Break In 2

Worst Mission Today: Treasure Hunt Simulator (this game does not respect your time)

Worst Mission Overall: Spongebob Simulator / Lumberjack Simulator

Day VIII (3/24/2024)

Sorry about that.

As you guys have noticed, there have been several errors in most of my posts. Most of these consist of grammar or spelling, which results mostly due to how I write these posts. One of these issues is the games per day thing. I stated 8 per day, but since Day V, I've been doing more games per day. I guess that's mainly just me wanting to be done quicker and also having things to do on some days, like the day before Neapolitan's release (I'm still busy during all of this). Another one of these issues is the line from Weapon Fighting Simulator's section, being "the third fucking pet simulator clone." It actually was the second. "Third" was written though because I also included the Pet Simulator in this event. Actually, what even is the difference between Pet Simulator X and 99? I guess 99 only has 99 pets and 99 eg- oh wait, they added more than 99 of those. What's the point of the 99 then? What's the point of making a new game?! At this rate, Pet Simulator will become the Roblox equivalent of Call of Duty with its releases. Anyway, that's a good thing though... There can't be, say a fourth pet simulator, right? hehehe...

GAME 71 - The Mimic - PS

The Mimic takes some Japanese stories and urban legends and made a game out of them. Don't know what type of game it is supposed to be, but it is scary. I guess by default, this follows the theme, which is good, because the mission doesn't.

The mission asks you to get eggs to sell them. There's something lurking in the forest trying to kill you, probably because you're taking eggs that happen to be there. It actually is somewhat terrifing until you realize you only lose 5 eggs at a time and also needed to sell them til you have 1000 gold, then it's just grindy. I found a good grinding spot near a locker that's near the sales... egg? Lockers could be used to hide from the mimic (or rabid bunny idk), but the only one I found was close to the sales-egg. That area happened to be a good grinding spot too soo any fear was removed when the monster was away from the spot. There's flaws, especially with it being more grindy over fear inducing, but it was fine. The main changes I would make if I had the chance would be to add more lockers, make it so you lose all eggs when you die, make it less grindy (prehaps 400-600 gold?), and, for good measure, make changes to the monster or eggs for balancing (I don't know what this would entail).

GAME 72 - Survive the Killer - PS

Survive the Killer is a game of murder without the sheriff. There's not much you could do until the exits open so you just have to survive for over 4 minutes.

The mission is get a core for the Fabrication Machine. I guess the Infinite Vault needs to work somehow. This gets away with not following the theme due to the headcanon rule. You have to find the core and take it out when you escape. Not sure if you can be killer and still do the mission, but it does work for survivors. It doesn't work like Slap Battles, where once you have the quest item, you can die (which is useful there because 1) the players of that game were ruthless and 2) the npc is located in the lobby which can't be accessed once you are in the main area). You actually have to survive til you reach the exits. I was close to the exits once, but the murderer killed me. They did not see I had the core??? Actually maybe. I did it a second time on a different map. I did this game too with the same avatar from Mega Hide and Seek, so it was difficult trying to find good hiding spots, even if the killer only really came dangerous close when I was hiding once in my entire time with the game. It's fun. The mission is not when you die with the core when the exits are open.

GAME 73 - SCP Roleplay - PS

Guess I ended up doing an SCP game. I have no words for this. The game is a roleplaying game, where you can die going past the termination line. I don't know how to explain the game, but that's what happened in the first few seconds of the game. This also has an insanely long introduction cutscene for a roleplaying game.

The mission: In an alternate timeline, a thing called The Hunt happpened multiple times. Strange energy from SCP-093 seems to suggest that another one is going on. Doctor John tasks you to go enter it and figure out the source of it in the "Red Sea Object" dimension. The mission takes you through the dimension, mostly a desert with a house in the center, a bunch of giant half human (literally) SCPs (they probably have a name), and textureless R15 avatars. I actually liked doing the mostly simple tasks, but the combat wasn't a strong point of this. The textureless R15 avatars just stack up on each other so it could be difficult to kill without dying. At the end, you do get the object and John does further research.

GAME 74 - Shindo Life - PS

Ah great, an anime game for an anime I never watched... to be fair, I never watched Jojo past the first few episodes of Part 2 so I guess this shouldn't matter. I guess you fight people in this game? The mission, once again, does not follow the regular gameplay loop.

The mission has your character confront the bunny guy from the show, I think. They are pissed at your character for taking their eggs, so your character decides to use negative punishment and take 9 more of their eggs. Movement is kind of jank, but I guess that is how it would be in real life. Fighting is also not really required. Yeah, the bunny guy hits you, but you don't need to do much about it other than run. The eggs are hidden around the map, but I was able to find some just by wandering. Once you get all 9, you and the bunny guy get teleported to a shaded area with items scattered around him that someone took, afterwards, they go fucking rabid again and takes his 9 eggs back, reseting your progress, without much fanfare. Luckily, the badge is given before that, so nothing was truely lost other than the items that the one person took.

The fact that the developers put a lot of effort into the mission for something that wouldn't matter too much here when it doesn't even follow the theme makes this one of best games to not follow the theme or have the headcanon rule. The Shindo Life developers successfully failed!

GAME 75 - Creatures of Sonaria - PS

Sonaria is a survival game about being a creature... of Sonaria, whatever that is. The mission for this game is to just do some tasks which make up a tutorial of the game. Lame... at least these tutorial missions are easy. Just go to a few regions, roll in mud, and don't die. You'll get all the required tasks in no time.

GAME 76 - Dragon Adventures - PS

Dragon Adventures is a adventure game where you travel around with dragon companions. The mission let's you do that, which after 3 games today that didn't follow the gameplay loop and 1 that was just a tutorial mission, this was a nice breather. I already played this game prior, so I'm glad that they didn't do a tutorial mission.

The mission has a mother dragon ask you to find her egg. She points to the father's footsteps, which you follow. There, the father just sits there and tasks you to defeat monsters to go through a portal. I'll admit, I forgot how to do combat in this game, but I was able to figure out when I came back to it. The portal leads to the volcano world.

An explorer (or archaeologist) with freckles saying 'I've tracked the thieves to this cave. There is something evil inside...

Archie kind of reminds me of Arlo from Daybreak.

Once there, you talk to Archie, who explains where they are, not by pointing to the cave next to them, but by explaining that you have to break open the cave entrance. Once there, you go in, watch a cutscene of the thieves and their leader, fight more monsters then get the egg. You then return the egg to the mother. This was a fine mission. If my explanation did not suggest it followed the theme, the portals did have Roblox like features near them, so it counts! This is apparently part 1 of the mission. While I'll probably won't play again, I hope regular players will have a good time with it.

GAME 77 - The Survival Game - PS

Well, you survive in The Survival Game making things and feeding yourself. You do need to make cub for the mission, so there's that.

The mission gives you a brief backstory of a king who lost power and, as a result, collapsed his entire kingdom. There still stands a crown though, which may be guarded at that moment. The mission is to go to the treasure icon on the map and fight the one person holding the crown. You can do this at any point in the game, just like in Zelda Breath of the Wild where you can challenge Ganon whenever you feel like it (except, you probably shouldn't challenge Ganon early on in Breath of the Wild unless you're doing a speedrun). The guy is somewhat difficult with the cub since he could chip off a lot of your health even when he isn't swinging his sword, but I figured out a cheese which consists of jumping when he attacks and then attacking once before running. This took a long time, but it worked. You even get a crown to wear in the game. Ancient history on your head!

GAME 78 - Dungeon Quest - PS

Dungeon Quest is a game where you go through dungeons for loot, defeating everything on your path. The mission is... kind of a tutorial mission? Like, it's open enough so players could just do this mission's tasks with late-game dungeons on and still have fun with it at least. Not preferred, but it's the only one of its type that works so there's that. The tasks are 1) defeat 100 enemies, 2) defeat 6 bosses, and 3) get 1 loot. This took me 4 runs to do, and I had my fun.

GAME 79 - Tsunami Game - PS

This is basically Get Crushed by a Speeding Wall, but with various levels of water. The mission is to have the entire sever cross 100 times (I think this just takes your crossings and adds everyone else's), then head to a open hole in the farthest cave to the left and grab the walkie talkie within it while you head up to the surface. There, you follow the arrow. The arrow heads to an alien npc. Once you meet the alien, you get the badge. While this doesn't follow the theme, I think this is a fine addition to the game.

GAME 80 - Car Dealership Tycoon - PS

80 games now? This event has mostly been a hellscape. Even if we are close the goal, I feel like there's no end to this. It's like I've been cursed to review Roblox games for the rest of my life. I WANT THIS TO END!!

Car Dealership Tycoon is a tycoon game where you run a car dealership. The mission is to find 25 bunniess... THIS IS NOT AN EGG HUNT GUYS!!!

GAME 81 - Warrior Cats: Ultimate Edition - PC

Warrior Cats is a roleplaying game but you can also just ignore that and explore the world. The mission encourages that, by asking you to find 3 eg- are you fucking kidding me? They even went in a said that they were valuable things in the community, which is true, but this just proves that they didn't really approve of The Hunt's themes.

GAME 82 - Collect All Pets - PC

How many games do we have left anyway? 15? 15 more games of suffering? I just want to free... 😭

So, what is Collect All Pets? Is it like Find the Markers, but with pets? No. To be fair, I don't think most people know what this is. I guess I'll just expain it...

Collect All Pets is a game where you collect pets and have them collect coi- this is just another pet simulator clone. ####.

I don't get it. How do people find this fun? I guess here, you have a motive of collecting all pets, but a motive doesn't make a game good. I found Last of Us to be the same way in which I didn't find it engaging enough until I finally started getting used to the mechanics by like, the Winter chapter. I don't think this game will ever get good though because it's already based on a broken formula. So, why? Why make your game based on a shit formula? Clearly, this has been successful as there's 4 fucking games that are just Pet Simulator INCLUDING Pet Simulator 99 itself in this event! This makes me want to quit Roblox and never look back.

Oh yeah, this mission requires you to discover 30 pets. Not sure if returning players get this automatically, but 30 pets doesn't take too long anyway, so there's that.

GAME 83 - Dress To Impress - PC

Dress to Impress is a dress up competition game. The mission has you get 20 rabbits in a round wandering around. After that, you do that again the next round. I am glad it doesn't require something like getting the top 3 in a certain category, but this doesn't really impress me either. I guess I should mention that since I took most of my time getting rabbits in the first round, I barely had time to make an outfit and just went up looking kind of ugly. I actually got last place that round, reasonably enough. The second round, I got the badge before the round ended, so I just left once I did. I had enough creepy faces for one week.

GAME 84 - Spray Paint! - PC

Spray Paint is a game where you just paint on walls. Some people make some really good art here, so there's that.

The mission is to talk to Hobo Joe. Once I checked to make sure this actually is The Hunt mission, I made the word "Hunt" with an pointing to Hobo Joe. Anyway, Joe got his spray cans stolen, so you pursue the thief. Once you find the thief, he agrees to give the cans back when you draw him a self portrait.

A guy's head with a beanie, glasses, and either a shiny set of teeth or broken teeth. Up to you.

Portrait of a Thief as a Young... Thief?

Once you draw him a beautiful self-portrait, he'll reveal that he lost the cans to a bunch of dogs, so you go find them yourself. They are scattered around the map and are glowing. Once you find all of them, you go back to Hobo Joe with the cans, thanks you, he break dances, you go back to Hobo Joe with the cans (?), thanks you (???), and then continues break dancing. I don't know what I did, but I got the cutscene to happen twice.

GAME 85 - Piggy - PC

This game started a bunch of trends both on Roblox and off it, but I'm not focusing on those today. Piggy is a horror puzzle game where you and other players go around trying to do X while Piggy tries to get you. The mission follows that exact gameplay loop.

So here's how the mission goes: Finley crashes a time machine in the chapter one menu screen. He introduces himself to you and invites you to a treasure hunt. Once you get on the time machine with him, he breaks it and then crashes it in the medieval era before you just get teleported to an urban city (assuming that other players went and solved the puzzle before you came) before you die. Then you rejoin and get sent to a dark void when the next round starts. Then you rejoin again, end up in the city again with the puzzle almost solved, so you just wait before going to the vault where the treasure is stored. Yeah, you can see the issue with this. It's can't be enjoyed in full unless you join a round when it starts. Regardless, if you survived all of it, you get to see Finley get the treasure before he betrays you and hits you with it, causing you to go unconscious.

Honestly, I wasn't expecting anything from Piggy. I don't play it. I am not interested in playing it. However, I guess saving it for the final stretch has been a good choice on my part since this was actually a good, theme following mission in a sea of mostly not that. Props to Minitoon!

Best Mission Today: Piggy

Best Mission Overall: RB Battles / Steep Steps

Best Game Today: Dungeon Quest

Best Game Overall: DOORS / Break In 2

Worst Mission Today: Car Dealership Tycoon

Worst Mission Overall: Spongebob Simulator / Lumberjack Simulator

Day IX (3/25/2024)

Today's going to be a bit different. I'm going to be covering the 4 games that I am skipping before I head into the final 11 games in the long journey. The games I've planned on skipping changed throughout, but these 4 are certainly ones that I'll skip at this point.

3008

There is actually a reason for me not doing this one other than it being an SCP game. If you're familiar, SCP-3008 is an Ikea store that's infinite in length. It follows a day/night cycle in which 3008-2 reacts to through levels of violence (non-violent and very much violent). The mission requires you to go one of the big pillars, which may or may not be there, to get three tasks to do from it at night. You can probably see why I didn't do this one now. Also, no theme.

A Wolf Or Other

It's a murder game, kind of like Murder Mystery, but actually more serious. The mission is to get the single Futuremetal egg and hold on to it til the end. I've had bad luck with this exact mission type in this exact game before in Egg Hunt 2020. I don't know if they changed it to make it easier, but I'd rather not take chances.

Big Paint Ball 2

This is an fps paint ball game. Pretty straight forward. The mission is to tag 50 players... you know, the only reason why I'm skipping this one is because of Big Games and not my worries of the mission itself. The mission sucks by the way, but not as bad as the other ones I've looked at. Out of the four games that I am skipping, this one is probably the easiest of them assuming you're good at fps games.

Pet Simulator 99

You know why I am not doing this game in this fucking parasite of a series. I already stated this, but I do not like Pet Simulator. I do not see any fun in collecting different pets to just have them be my personal coin slaves. You kind of need to be present for it too, at least in the case of 99, as you can't just leave them to do their thing because there's no auto farm, unless you spend robux of course. This is just Cookie Clicker but with more steps and more real life money involved. There's also been a series controvesies, but I think the original sequel was the one that started my whole hate for this game series and also the only one I certainly played. Preston tried really hard to make the formula... kind of interesting; I mean, you can only polish a turd so much. He, however, gave up on it fairly quickly from what I'd assume is due to the reaction he got from players about the VIP. He has since just rinsed and repeated what worked before and somehow still gets trusted even after the WAY worse controvesies he would get himself into.

What's worse is that this fucking parasite isn't even contained. It's viral (not, like, internet viral, but virus viral). I feel like Roblox as a whole started going downhill in part because of this game series. We've looked at THREE Pet Simulator clones in this review alone, and that's not even accounting for how many horrible trends on the platform that have roots with this series.

Pets are fucking everywhere now, and almost always related to gambling or manipulative tatics in some way. Like, Pull a Sword and it's related games give you pets for either paying robux or for staying in their game. Adopt Me is the biggest offender to this despite probably being the best implementation of pets on the platfrom. They basically straight up abandoned their original purpose of a roleplaying game with modern benefits just because their pets took off. And look at it now; it's original purpose was basically sidelined for the gambling casino they put place instead.

Simulators are fucking everywhere now too, and not like farming simulator where you simulate farming. Preston popularized, if not made himself, the twisted definition of simulator and as a result, created the Roblox Simulator in which you all you do is click and watch numbers go up. Yes, there are good simulator games that stem from this twisted genre, but those tend to fall more in line with what an actual simulator is, like Bee Swarm. Yes, Cookie Clicker as well as an overwhelming majority of every documented IGM engine game, which all technically are related since Orteil made both, are the same in terms of gameplay, but all of those games don't tend to ask for too much of your time or money unlike the typical Roblox Simulator. Heck, Cookie Clicker actually lets you go off the page and still grind cookies after a certain point.

I also feel like a lot of games now are way too monetized too. Like yeah, you need to make money somehow on Roblox, but paywalling features that most games off Roblox give you for free during gameplay or just straight up isn't the most consumer friendly way to do so. Some F2P mobile games (Pokemon Masters comes to mind) let you open multiple packs by default assuming you have the currency for it. Pet Simulator does not let you do that unless you pay robux.

I think you all get the idea now: Pet Simulator influenced the sad state that Roblox is today.

The mission reflects all of what I said earlier, and perhaps is the ultimate antithesis for what makes a good mission in this event: Reach Area 20. This has every major issue I've talked about so far except for the tutorial mission issue and no proper playstation support issue and warps it up in a nice little burrito that's only filled with beans. First of all, no theme, just like the other two Big Games games. All three of them lacked the theme, and one of them happens to be worse than the corporate entity clone game that is known as My Hello Kitty Cafe. How does that even happen? I'm bamboozled as someone whose two out of five top favorite games happen to be indie games made on easy engines (Ren'Py and RPG Maker). Unless you already subjected yourself to this shit, you have to grind a lot for it, which makes for two issues (too easy for returning players and grindy as heck). There's a lot rng involved with the eggs, which might as well be mandatory. Finally, this is the 4th Pet Simulator, and Pet Simulator isn't fun at all in the slightest.

There are so many better games than this, and for that reason, I skipped it. Even before hearing about the mission yesterday for the purpose of writing this, I didn't want to touch this game at all. Glad Roblox reduced the Egg from 100 to 95 so I could do so. While I may have gone insane, I am not insane enough to support this garbage.

Best Mission Today: 3008? Like, there's fun to be had with having tasks to do at night, but I can't be sure on that as I haven't played it.

Best Mission Overall: RB Battles / Steep Steps

Best Game Today: The only game I've played out of the 4 is A Wolf Or Other, so by default, A Wolf Or Other is the best game.

Best Game Overall: DOORS / Break In 2

Worst Mission Today: Pet Simulator 99

Worst Mission Overall: Pet Simulator 99

Day X (3/26/2024)

So... this is it... We've seen the best and worst of Roblox in 85+4 games, with 11 more left to cover and play. It's not my proudest achievement during my almost 6 years of making internet games and writings at all to go and have something to say about all 100 games in this event, but someone out there must of had some enjoyment reading all of this. I'm pretty sure there aren't many people who go out and talk about all 100 games in this event in a individualized manner. I'm probably writing out history right now without really knowing it. Probably not. One thing that I do know for certain is that I have had too much time on Roblox and it's affecting me personally.

With that out of the way, lets finish this. Once and for all.

GAME 86 - Drive World - PS

Drive World is game where you drive very illegally... oh, and there's races here too, like some of the other games I've looked at. The mission is that, but you add a pinch of grinding to it.

I should explain it of course. You have to build a car. To do this, you have to:

  1. Go to the scrapyard in your car for the chassis and a trailer
  2. Go to the event area to drop it off
  3. Go get parts from the junkyard.
  4. Run over junk to get parts
  5. Go back to the event area to drop those parts off.
  6. Repeat steps 3 to 5 til you're done.

There's a lot of going back and forth just to build it. Why don't we just build the car near the junkyard? I guess the developer(s) wanted people to actually get invested in their game so they made distance between the event area and the junkyard. This, however, doesn't get me too invested in it. I would say this is a tutorial mission, but I don't think there's enough to it for it to be one.

GAME 87 - Driving Empire - PS

Driving Empire is another car driving game, but this one discourages illegal driving. I checked.

The mission is two tasks: 1) 30 eggs and 2) 6 races. Drive World may have not felt like a tutorial mission, but this one sure as hell does. Not only that, but this doesn't even follow the theme in spirit! Out of the 3 driving focused games, this has the worst mission. Heck, all three of them had tutorial mission vibes despite one of them not being one. Why is that? I don't know, but I probably gave a reason for that earlier without remembering it too much. The 6 races can be repeated too, so you could just do the drag race 6 times and get that done that way.

GAME 88 - Wild Horse Islands - PS

Get a horse ready, because we are heading to Wild Horse Islands! It's a horse game with roleplaying elements, but the mission only focuses on your horse.

The mission is to head to the Neon portal (marked as "The Hunt" on the map) and do the race there. It's as much of a race as it is a just a track. Maybe you're supposed to roleplay races too... I don't know. You do that though and get the badge.

GAME 89 - Mega Mansion Tycoon - PS

You go and build a mansion and somehow get money out of it. The mission is to buy things for it so you get an egg drop. Do this four times and you can open the egg book which causes a rift in time and space and summons a bunch of light... reminder, this a tycoon game we're talking about.

GAME 90 -

Alright... 7 more games left. Just give it to me. I need to finish this.

Deadly Decisions - PS

oh no

This game is about answering questions, but if you get one wrong, you die. Just like real life... is this even a joke?

The mission is to participate in The Hunt category. I don't think there's anything too special about it, other than the badge and the ending cutscene. I did this 4 times, and lost in 3 of them. My last attempt actually, the one immediately after my succesful attempt, had the entire server get the first question wrong, somehow. What are the odds?

GAME 91 - The Floor Is Lava - PS

This game is about going up to the highest point on the map. If you don't, you die. This line is going to get old really fast.

The mission is to get Korblox's egg in his Realm map, which appears every 8 rounds. Unless you make a mistake or someone pushes you off, this is easy. I guess they followed the theme?

GAME 92 - Elemental Powers Tycoon - PS

You have elemental powers. This is another game where you go fight people, but you also have a tycoon element to it too. The mission is yet another set of tasks which make it a tutorial mission. Probably the longest of them too. You have to: 1) get the green egg, 2) defeat a boss, and 3) complete an element tycoon. Out of the six tutorial missions, the best one was probably Greenvile, which actually makes you learn yourself how to play their game while giving you a fun objective in the process. This one just feels lazy. Actually, all of them other than Greenvile feel at least somewhat lazy.

GAME 93 - Catalog Avatar Creator - PS

This game is about creating avatars. If you make a horrible abomination, you die... just kidding, there's no stakes here.

The mission is another e.l.f. up sponsor. Seems like whoever e.l.f. up is, they actually have standards, as the other two missions that they sponsored were quite unique in the sea of grindfests, tutorial missions, and missions with nothing of note to them. It is in a seperate place within the game, where you and your tribe go againist 3 other tribes in deathmatch and capture the flag. The missions asks your team to win a match. My round was a deathmatch, in which when I actually died, I couldn't use any of my weapons. I just hid in my team's tower til we won. To be fair, this mission only supports Xbox icons, so not like it worked for me in the first place. Roblox has made me hate Xbox.

GAME 94 - Lumber Tycoon 2 - PS

Lumber Tycoon 2 is a game where you go chop wood and take them to a place to burn/sell them.

The mission focuses on Thom's desire for an egg. They want an egg from this cave and it apparently eats wood. So you go to the nearby cave with wood and give it to the creature. The creature eats it and then lays an egg. The egg you take back to Thom, who thanks you in all caps... I don't know how to feel about this. Props for at least being a mission so weird that I don't think we'll ever see something like it ever again.

GAME 95 - Need More Friends - PC

... This is it. The last game I need before getting the Vault Explorer's Crown and completing the event. Let's see how if this is worthy of the 95th game.

Need More Friends is a game where you go and get people to come to your party. It's a story game, like get a snack at 4am or need more heat, but this one has the distinction of probably being the most robux asked for in a game like this that I've played.

The mission is to get 10 crystals at home. Once you do, a portal unlocks to a labyrinth. There, you do an obby with various styles. I liked it, but it's way too bright and also just ends abruptly with a celebration room at the end. After all of that, you would think they would actually use the build up from the obby to do something bigger? I don't know. Well worth the 95th game though.

Grey haired mother and father in a room filled with tables with cakes, balloons, presents, and colorful flag banners

They are dancing for my success in The Hunt.

While this is the final game for all of the prizes, I did intially promise to do 8 games per day. Since 95 isn't a number that can be divided by 8, I decided to 96 instead of 95. While I stopped the 8 games per day thing, I am still obligated to do 96 games. This next game is something I've specifically put last. This, my lovely readers, is...

GAME 96 - Restaurant Tycoon 2 - PC

Avatar from earlier, now with the Vault Explorer's Crown instead of the Bubbler Hat, standing in front of the portal for the game in the hub.

There's a reason why I put this game last. First of all, I was obsessed with this game a few years ago. I first played all the way back to the Restaurant Tycoon 1 days. I loved it. A game where you can manage a restaurant with a variety of dishes and furniture possibilities was simply addicting. The sequel was a worthy improvement over 1, espically after a few updates. This series is actually why I couldn't get into My Restaurant. This actually encourages creativity to an extent, rather than My Restaurant which encourages minmaxing. The mission here was also a tad bit more interesting than My Restaurant and My Hello Kitty Cafe, but I'll get to that.

Second reason why was because this was my first egg in the 2020 Egg Hunt. The game actually released their egg early so I took advantage of that and got the egg. That started my 2020 Egg Hunt journey, where I got all 59 eggs. Like this event, I kind of regret it, but also don't at the same time. Putting this last is kind of like starting a new era I guess. It is supposed to have a symbolic meaning to it, at least for me. I could of put something like DOORS or Piggy or Steep Steps here instead, but those probably won't have an as much as an impact on me as this would.

So... let's get into it. This is the final game after all.

The game is a restaurant management game where you can manage a restaurant. You can serve and cook a variety of dishes from around the world and make you restaurant look amazing. You can also explore the town around you, filled with other restaurants, homes, and stores. At some point, they added homes too, which is neat.

The mission is another restaurant game requiring 100 of something, but not customers. You can get hunt eggs from customers that drop randomly when they finish a course/part of a meal. You need 100 of them for the badge. Pretty simple. While all three restaurant games I have played all feature basic, no theme, 100-of-something missions, this one is best one simply because the game is the best out of the three. To be fair, My Restaurant is numbers based, and My Hello Kitty Cafe took My Restaurant and added 10 times more personality, so it's just my opinion.

Best Mission Today: The Floor Is Lava

Best Mission Overall: RB Battles (how did this keep its place for 10 days?!) / Steep Steps

Best Game Today: Restaurant Tycoon 2

Best Game Overall: DOORS / Break In 2

Worst Mission Today: Driving Empire (at least Drive World kinda felt on theme)

Worst Mission Overall: Pet Simulator 99

Welp... I'm finally done with this hellscape...

Overall Thoughts (Day XI - 3/27/2024)

So... we're now done with playing the games, but there's still work to be done. What do I think of The Hunt?

It is not really that good.

Yeah, when some games are really good, they are really, really good, but when a game is bad or its misssion is trash, it sucks a lot. Ultimately, this event felt more like a chore rather than something fun.

A really strong point for this event compared to the Egg Hunt 2020 or Metaverse Champions is that the prizes are really good. Like, they actually could be used for some really neat avatars. Metaverse Champions' prizes were neat too, but they were not made for r15. While I liked getting eggs for the Egg Hunts, they don't really make for good avatars. All three have their strengths and weaknesses.

Another strong point is the hub. I actually quite like the hub, and used it to join the games. It is laid out nicely and shows what games you have completed with a checkmark and darken border when at a distance. Metaverse Champions was a good second, but I don't remember how it was since it has been years. Egg Hunt 2020 did have an official hub, which was lame. I think the other official events I participated in didn't have a hub, except maybe Egg Hunt 2017.

That's really the only two strong points for this event. Roblox kind of trusted the 100 games too much, which is why everything else has been bad.

There are 5 qualities I think that a mission needs.

  1. Theme - While most games were really creative with the themes of time and dimension traveling, a majority of them just skipped out on the theme, even with the headcanon rule or aesthetic rule. I think the best game to not use the theme with the headcanoon/aesthetic rule would be Arsenal. Without the rules, it would be Shindo Life. The use of theme tends to reflect the quality of it too.
  2. Fun Event - Even if DOORs or RB Battles aren't my kind of thing, I did enjoy their missions. I also felt like tutorial missions and easy/grindy missions don't really equal to fun, unless the game itself is...
  3. Fun! (Game) - Greenvile is. Almost all of the games require that you at least participate in the general gameplay loop or mechanics. This isn't a requirement though when you know what you're doing (Bayside High School for example). Although most games that aren't fun tend to lack the other qualities as well.
  4. Difficultly - Pretty obvious what I mean by this. Of course, some games are hard, but most felt fair (except for Steep Steps maybe). Football Fusion 2 was hard and unfair since I caught the ball once and it didn't count. On the other side, some games were so easy that it felt kind of lazy. Luckily no freebies like in Metaverse Champions except for Strongest Battlegrounds.
  5. Actually Works - You know it should actually work and not require you to click on something you can't or make you think that it doesn't work at all despite actually working (these two games should be obvious if you have been paying attention).

Most games lacked on several of these. I think the worst missions (Car Crushers 2, Spongebob Simulator, Lumberjack Simulator, and Pet Simulator 99) lack all of them except "actually works" since all of those 4 worked. The only one that lacks all five was Football Fusion 2, but overall, I found that be more fun than Pet Simulator 99 (or technically Pet Simulator 2) and it's clones. I feel like Roblox just took the most popular games without any regards for quality and just called it a day. Either that, or the developers didn't care or wanted to get players playing their game in the long term.

Since I played most of these games on Playstation, I felt like Roblox would actually take initiative and require all participating console supported games to support Playstation too. However, they didn't really do that either. Quite a shame since this probably would gave more people a reason to play on Playstation over say, their phones. At least most of games I normally play support it or are really easy to control.

All of this was made worse by the fact that you had to do way too many of them. Egg Hunt 2020 got away with it since it was 2020 and nobody had anything better to do. Metaverse Champions did it best in my opinion, since they made the requirement for all prizes was very low and an extra you did was to rep your team. The Hunt only really allows you to skip 5 games, and this doesn't help too much when most of the developers aren't really good with their mission or, you know, game. I did unintentionally skipped one particularly grindy game due to pure hate for it though, so I guess there's that.

I guess this all comes together to this final verdict.

This is the end of the review. This is my longest post here on this site... really shows how much I put into this despite not really needing to. Perhaps, when the next Roblox event rolls around, I'll chunk it up into just notable games or shorter explanations. Or maybe I won't do one. Ultimately, one thing I do wish for the next event is to be a better overall experience. That's the only thing I ask for.

My next review won't be Roblox related, nor will I write about Roblox in general for a while since I need a break from Roblox. I had enough. I want to go back to other games.

Avatar from earlier, standing on a pillar in front of the Roblox O and a bunch of checkmarked games on the left and right.

Edit (4/15/2024): Spelling and grammar corrections as part of the site redesign. Also alt text edits.