Important Dates: 1/1 - Director Rylee's Birthday / 1/28 - Ray's Birthday / 2/28 - Cashier's Birthday / 8/24 - Get A Glass of Milk Because You Have To Anniversary / 9/30 - Narrator Voice's Birthday

Get A Glass of Milk Because You Have To*

Drink milk all because some narrator forces you to. Or don't... not like he's gonna kill you or something. He's just the narrator.

Other Versions*

April Fool's Cheesecake Short link

Lore (Work in Progress)

Narrator

First Appearance: Get a Glass of Milk Because You Have To

Pronouns: Apparently narrators have pronouns, and this one's he/him.

Birthdate: "Nobody wants to know that." - Rylee.

This Narrator follows the protagonist around to make sure the protagonist is actually drinking milk and not doing something insane. Was hired by a director to do that. I wonder why someone wants him to narrate…

- Traveler Kat

This person gets PAID to follow me and narrate my actions. I don’t like it! I want him to stop!

- Protagonist

~

Protagonist

First Appearance: Get a Glass of Milk Because You Have To

Pronouns: Changes too much for me to bother

Birthdate: At some point

Hey, you. Yes, YOU! You control this digital being in the hit game, Get a Glass of Milk Because You Have To. They can use digital spirits and eat a pizza instead of doing the intended game task!

With all that though, the Director told both me and Kat to not discuss this person. It’s just what it is.

- Milk Game Narrator

~

Direct Rylee

First Appearance: Get a Glass of Milk Because You Have To

Pronouns: She/her or techically whatever. Hope Rylee is fine with bee/bee.

Birthdate: 1/1

Hi. I know you might want to read about me some more, but there’s not much about me not already in the game.

- Director Rylee

Are you gay though??? I need to know!!

- Milo Last

~

Cashier / Milo Last

First Appearance: Get a Glass of Milk Because You Have To

Pronouns: He/Him

Birthdate: 2/28

The Cashier has a history of acting for the Director. Apparently, none of that went over very well so he ended up working minimum wage as a cashier and doing vtubing in his free time. Of course, he regained his acting status when Get a Glass of Milk Because You Have To happened, but his comment on that doesn’t sound exciting about it. He said “It’s cool I get to do acting again, but I already act in a sense as a vtuber. Not much of a difference in my opinion.”

Regardless, he does his job fairly well according to a review that states “Cashier is BEST! I just want a game that only features him.”

- Traveler Kat

Glad to see people wanting a game about me and only me.

- Milo Last

~

Enthusiast / Andy

First Appearance: Get a Glass of Milk Because You Have To

Pronouns: He/Him

Birthdate: At some point

Andy is an enthusiast for physical music formats. Vinyl, cassettes, cds, and some more. He owns a vinyl store that sells that sort of stuff (despite being called a vinyl store). The store is how he gained his nickname, Enthusiast, and how he met his good friend, Lemon. Unlike the other characters in this game, he actually lives happily with his wife and kids.

Andy used to be part of a band as well, perhaps due to his love of music. He, however, didn’t really love live shows that much, which is how a good majority of musicians actually earn most of their money, probably.

- Traveler Kat

~

Johnathan Lemon

First Appearance: Get a Glass of Milk Because You Have To

Pronouns: He/Him

Birthdate: At some point

Johnathan Lemon is sort of like that cool uncle of yours, except he isn’t actually anyone’s uncle in any capacity. He used to be part of the police force in Lint Yard. I don’t know why he quit, but he did go on to do music mastering afterwards.

He now lives in his home. He has a television that becomes a portal under the right conditions. I don’t know those conditions, and neither does the director. He’s also now good friends with Andy thanks to Lemon’s interest in music.

His nickname, Old Man Lemon, comes from a group of kids who didn’t follow formalities. Lemon is fine with that name though, for some reason.

- Traveler Kat

I love it when people call me an old man.

- Lemon

~

Zack Rine

First Appearance: Get a Glass of Milk Because You Have To

Pronouns: He/Him

Birthdate: At some point

I HATE this guy. Like, let’s be honest, who would want to hang out with a man who not only grieves over an ex-girlfriend years after they broke up, but also their only starring being taken away when the associated game was canceled? Not me for sure! He also smells. Not like stinky, but what he uses is overpowering sometimes.

He’s bearable at least and also not much to be mean to others. That’s the best someone could be, in my opinion.

- Milo Last

… What do you want me to say? He just wrote this entire thing out for me.

- Traveler Kat