Hello everyone. I April'ed the Fool (day).

Introduction

I did too much in one month, and I'm gonna talk about it.

Roblox The Hunt Review

I can't believe that I did this hot garbage of an event and reviewed it all as I went. Looking back, it was still not that good, but I do appreciate the good missions from that event. Although I rated RB Battles and Steep Steps the highest, DOORS ended up being a personal favorite of mine. I actually replayed it after the event so I could finish the hotel proper for once. I did that today (albeit, I used the April Fools voices to my advantage at some points), alongside the possibly changed backdoor prior in the same run.

My next review is going to be something much shorter and not Roblox related. I still have to do the Playstation thing, but that'll be saved for later as I have other things to do.

IGM Games

I didn't do a whole lot with my IGM games. I updated Cheesecake, so I'll go over that.

Cheesecake!

I mainly updated this because I had a very minor idea to joke about. I went and updated it to have that idea, as well as some other changes, such as the Milk Of Bottle Ending, a new original ending, and Speed Mode which was missing perviously.

The new original ending came from me looking at beta code and thinking "I should use this in some way." I do not know how to explain it so you can just play it and see. I did also joke about a possible novel simply called "Get a Glass of Milk Because You Have To - The Novel" which followed the same idea of that ending. It's not real, but you can see it here if you want.

Oh yeah, also made Wizard GSA Club lore

Neapolitan featured two characters from that. Whether or not it stays canon in the lore will be decided when I make the rest of Wizard GSA Club game. Its final title will probably follow the "adjective noun" format of the other IGM rpgs (Forez's Dream, Lost Labyrinths).

Like last year, I also changed the discord server. This time being based on pride month (+ wizard gsa club).

I also changed the icon to trans ice cream from Ice Cream Fusions. I used this opportunity to make a new icon for the server too, so when April Fools was over, I changed it to the new icon.

Oh, Neapolitan happened too.

I decided to do three stories from the past thing. I think normal readers of this place should recognize the three already: Vanilla, being Let's make a game! which was mentioned several times here, Chocolate, a revived version of Cheesecake / Red Velvet Cake (not to be confused with the April Fools joke), and Strawberry, basically a retooling of the idea of The Garden. I made it all linked in the end too. I think I'll leave the rest to the game.

I found it to be a bit rushed. I was working on The Hunt review around the same time so it couldn't be as polished as it could. Regardless, I found it to be a good final product. At the very least, it got three ideas out of the way so I can focus on other ideas.

This Site

Inspired by nomnomnami's post about neocities, I decided to make some changes to the site. The changes aren't live yet since these take time to actually make. They'll be live before the end of April. Some of these changes include new art, revised home, archive, and about pages, embeded games (via itch as of right now), and probably some other changes.

Next Month

I have to write Neapolitan's postmortem and update both sites (the IGM site is so close to being completed). I am planning to participate in another game jam, as well as to start preparing to host one of my own in the summer. If you're interested, stay tuned I guess? After all of that, I'll take a break. I'll talk about it more when the time comes.

See you.

Edit (4/15/2024): Grammar correction as part of the site redesign.