Hello everyone. I am 8 days late. Oops.

Introduction

Today we're are gonna be gay. Remember that IGM RPG from the New Years post? I wasn't kidding on that. I actually started working on it. It also was the only notable thing I was working on in January so this CPR will be focused on just Wizard GSA Club (working title still)

Everything not 100% gay or IGM RPG

I promised monthly updates for the IGM site so I started that. February's update will come in the 16th or 17th. I was also going to do a thing on the 28th, but that ended up not happening. Maybe next year? I did update a game after that date, but it is a pretty minor update.

Games Made Quick got cancelled so I didn't do that. I was planning on doing a game based on my time being extremely sick but I decided not to do that when the jam was cancelled. Prehaps I'll revisit it at some point for Neo-Twiny if it happens again this year but I wouldn't know.

Also, one of my itch games is going to be in a bundle, but it's not live yet. It is supposed to go live today, but I wouldn't know. I'll make a post on it when it goes live.

Okay, now for homosexuals.

Wizard GSA Club is the working title for my IGM RPG. I've wanted to do an rpg on IGM since 2019 but haven't really succeeded with any ideas I've had so far for several reasons. I think now that I'm more familiar with my skills and other IGM RPGs were made like Forez's Dream and The Lost Labyrinths, I've decided to try once more.

Now, it's going to be different in some aspects as to not be a direct evolution from the recent Lost Labyrinths, like Lost Labyrinths was to Forez's Dream. I made a chart of planned features for Wizard GSA Club and features that the other two have to give you an idea of what I mean by this.

Chart of Features the three IGM RPGs have or might have. *Wizard GSA Club is a working title.

I'm gonna explain the Other Features first. I decided against mining (at least for now) since other IGM RPGs already feature it, and like I said, it's not meant to be a direct evolution of the two exisitng games. Same thing with fishing and healing, except healing methods tend to be different per game already.

Now for features specific for WGC.

It's combat is going to be quite different to the other two. First of all, it'll be turn based with a magic focus. Magic attacks can be casted by clicking boxes to create a certain pattern on the 5 by 5 board. The pattern created results in different attacks. There's also standard physical attacks, which the other two RPGs mainly use. Unlike the other two, there's three types, which are slash, pierce, and slam, with weapons using a different type.

WGC will also feature dungeons, something the other two have. However, it'll also feature Type Trials, basically a series of battles ending with a boss. Along with the type specialty, there's also a phase 2 gimmick for bosses after the first. Once you defeat them, you can also befriend them and team up with them in standard dungeons.

The last three things in the list before the "Other Features" are pretty much exclusive to WGC as of right now. First is Gardening, which is something that I felt neat to add. Basically, you'll meet a character who will help out with growing plants for a small fee. Gardening basically adds an idle component to the game, since it will take time for the plants to grow. These plants could be used as healing items in battle once you can harvest them.

The "Story Focused" and "Every Magic User is Non-Binary" go together. I can't spoil much on the story yet since it is in the early phases, but one major part of it is that every magic user identifies as non-binary. I don't remember where the idea came from, but I thought it was funny so it's happening in an actual thing I'm making. This is something that doesn't exist in the other IGM RPGs because I'm the only one whose thought of making such idea a thing.

Anyway, that's it for Wizard GSA Club. Note that some features will not be at lanuch but soon enough, everything planned will be in the game.

Next Month

I have a short break druing February so I'll use it make some games and updates. Not sure what else I'll do so we will see.

See you all soon where I'll either talk about the bundle or Playstation Roblox.

Edit (4/15/2024): Spelling and grammar corrections as part of the site redesign.