Hello people. I noticed that I start a lot of posts with that, and honestly, I guess it's a habit I only just realized.

2023 has been a bit of an odd year for me. First of all, the 5th anniversary of my first story happened this year. The game that was meant to celebrate it didn't release this year, but it will eventually. I decided to rebrand a lot of my own online identity, which hasn't happened yet in a large scale like I planned. There was also some stuff released!

It was a relatively small year though content wise, espically in the later half where there was only the Milk Game update and lore. I had the creative slump in July and started my first semester of college in August, so I haven't had too much time to work on stuff liked I hoped. There was actually going to be one release for Day of the Dead like I said in October's cpr which I did have time for, but I didn't do that due to reasons explained there. December was meant to be my redemption month with some stuff, but everything ended up being delayed or put on hold.

This sort of brings me to an issue that I hadn't realize until now: That I am really, really bad at sticking to dates. I don't think there was a release date I've announced where I either didn't cancel or delay something, except for Milk Game, it's Cheesecake April Fool's Joke, and of course the two game jam games this year. I recognize the deadline typically, but I just don't have the urgency usually to actually complete it in a timely manner. This isn't exclusive to just my work, IT'S SOMETHING THAT'S GENUINELY AFFECTING ME IN REAL LIFE. I have no clue why this is such a consistent thing and idk how to fix it!! IDK WHAT'S CAUSING IT!

This made me realize that I need to change something, because clearly this is not working. This seems more like a bandaid solution, but I've considered ditching release dates entirely. I would just release stuff when it's finished instead of hyping things up like I do typically. This will make things seem like they take forever, but I think it's for the best.

Now to the goals. I made goals a year ago and here's how they turned out.

Here are the new goals

I am also making my own personal goals outside of this. I have a lot to deal with in 2024, especially with college, so I need to make these to help guide me.

On that note, Happy New Years guys and I'll see you in 2024!

Edit (4/15/2024): Spelling corrections as part of the site redesign.