Hello everyone. I woke up from my nap, and apparently it's Decemeber now?!?! Huh??

Introduction

I was joking.

The past two months have been slow, and since tomorrow will be the new years post, I'll mostly just be discussing what I've been thinking in regards to my work for the past two months.

Games?

Milk Game got it's character lore on the 23rd. That's probably cool for you all. I promised in the beans street supermarket server that I was going to release an update today, but that won't be happening for a reason I'll describe later.

The Flowers game has gotten no meaningful progress since November, and if I did, I can't talk about what I've been cooking for that game since I'm saving it for it's post mortem. I also decided to do a game about a garden. That'll be out within the next week since, like, it's not supposed to be a big project by any means.

Agent R also had no progress since the 25th of November (according to Twine), BUT that's not to say I am stuck on it. I just haven't worked on it is all. Oh and I made a joke timeline for Agent R specifically, but that'll be saved for this blog at a later date.

I also was going to make a "game" for a non-game jam, but I didn't have the drive to do that either. Perhaps I can revive my concept at a later date for another jam, but that's my own speculation.

Now for some personal stuff

I haven't been in the creative mood lately, as evident by the sentences above. Perhaps, it's because I've been feeling a sort of post-semester depression that makes me feel like I have no purpose? I don't know. It is kind of similar to July's creative slump, except to a lesser extent while still feeling the same. I am trying to deal with this privately, but my support options a little limited right now. I'll end up pushing through though.

Next Month

Honestly? I don't know. If I do feel like making something, it'll be one or all of these things:

IGM Site, Garden, Flowers, Agent R, Milk Game, Ice Cream Fusions, and Games Made Quick Jam (again).

See you all tomorrow.

Edit (1/10/2024): Games Made Quick jam was discontiued so don't expect that.