Hello everyone and Happy early Halloween and early Day of the Dead and Late Ace Week and, for people who don't celebrate any of those, a early regular full week placed between two months.

Introduction

I'm back, and it isn't even November.

That Flowers Game

Now, I haven't said anything about this project in regards to specifics, BUT I might as well talk about it because there hasn't been much else this month to discuss. In the last post and in the Discord Server, I hinted towards a flower-related game. If you were thinking that it might be related to Day of the Dead, you were right up until this week.

One reason for this is because I literally can't make a game during midterms. I already screwed myself over in that regard and I don't want to screw myself further. Another reason is because of the content of that game. I won't say much since I still plan on using it at some point in the future, but the plot originally was about remembering one person during Day of the Dead. Not something I would usually do, but I was following my work ethic of "I make this for myself haha" really hard on this one, so it didn't matter much if it was different from my other works.

I've been planning it for months now and drafting since the 7th. I haven't done much since the 7th because that happened to be the around the same time the Hamas decided to attack Gaza. I haven't been up to date on that conflict, but shortly, I knew enough to be sure that now would be a bad time to release the original idea for the flowers game. While I wanted to make tribute innocents (in general, not fully specific to kills by Hamas, Irsael, or related) rather than just one innocent of the original idea, I wasn't sure on how to do that without straight up discussing present day issues. I think I finally found a nice way to do it, thanks to a book that I'm reading, but anything in regards to that will have to wait for when it releases in late November. If you end up not liking that new idea, blame the Hamas, or anyone involved in that Idk I'm not you.

Now to the less violent things that happened this month.

IGM Games Site and Other IGM Projects That I Am Doing

Also on the 7th, I updated the site of its errors. I really should finish this quicker, but I have too much of a life. Someone should poke me continuously irl until I either finally finish the games list without the game pages or call the cops on you. I also fixed the buildings in Ice Cream Fusions. They should now display the correct information for production in the next update.

Agent R

It was Ace Week this week and I thought about working on Agent R. Other than that, I didn't work on Agent R. I was thinking of releasing a demo of Agent R at the end of the year for funsies. Perhaps if I finish enough of it by then, it'll happen.

Next Month

I know that this isn't the usual CPR, but the original idea for the flowers game was a bit disrespectful at this time and I had to change it (also it was the only major thing I did this month lol). Anyway, next month will have that new itieration of the flowers game. Maybe if I feel like it, I might do more Ice Cream Fusions and Milk Game. I will certainly do some Agent R and the IGM Game Site next month too.

See you all somewhere on the internet.