Hello people. It has mostly been a quiet in terms of content, and there's a reason for that.

Introduction

This is unrelated to this entire post, but I listened to Pink Floyd The Wall again. It was still as great as it was two years ago.

IGM Game Site

Currently, there are 45 games listed on there, with 2 of them having pages. Two genre pages have been completed as well. I also made some decisions in the testing discord for how the site will look like.

(If you want to participate, just send me a message and I can send you a link to either the discord server, the site, or both)

About Twitter, Reddit, and Other Social Media Plans

I didn't make this annoucement formerly since most of audience don't follow me on Twitter or Reddit, but I'm basically dropping those socials as I just don't want to use them anymore (a lot of recent changes on both made this decision for me). I'll still use them for people I follow who aren't elsewhere and some other minor things, but all of my stupid social posts will now just be on my Tumblr and Cohost (I actually don't have this listed on my socials page since I plan on dropping it if the one account I'm using it for stops using it).

I've been interested in the idea of decentralized social media (not related to the blockchain lol) and want to sign up for one of these platforms, but I still have no clue what to sign up for... Maybe you all could help me with this choice. I don't know.

For the past two days, I've also considered posting my game screenshots. It's still mostly an early idea, and I won't try it out yet until I get the above idea out of the way first. The idea is basically me posting my playstation trophy screenshots, as well as screenshots and videos I took in all of the consoles that I own that have that ability. I don't know how successful the idea will be, but it's worth a shot.

Minor Blog Update

I decided that I will also post game updates here going forward. There hasn't been any posts yet, but once I release a major update for one of my games, I'll post it here.

Aquarius Followed By a Lot of Nothing

I mentioned in last month's CPR that I was going to work on a game called Aquarius. I got the idea from thinking about Zodiac Signs, and my eleventh game. I said that it would of been my 2nd Trans Rep 2023 Jam entry, and the trans rep would of been the main character.

I might as well explain the basic plot since it's kind of required to explain the lack of updates this month:

The main character - I don't remember her name so I'll call her Cindy - finished her 10th game. After a short celebration break, she decided to tackle her 11th game. Suddenly, a mysterious man appears. He calls himself "Aquarius" and says that Cindy has been living a fictional reality and that he has taken her real life appearance since he doesn't have an appearance himself. The entire game would have followed Cindy trying to process this and decide whether or not to believe Aquarius.

The issue with this entire game plot isn't the trans rep, which might of been something that you thought, because 1. I never asked about it, so I wouldn't know, and 2. one of the endings where Cindy goes back to reality would of been her making her fictional reality a real thing, which includes gender transitioning. The issue is that it was really hard to write due to how closely related it is to my own life, in a way. I mean, it's not as bad as to where I think I'm in a different reality that the one that I am in, but, I often forget that my own thoughts aren't actually real. That's where the issue lies, and I didn't start on it since I started feeling bad about myself.

This sprialed into a creative slump. I had the ideas in my mind, but I couldn't actually work on anything. This is something I was familiar with, but there was no longer an actual thing stopping me from working on what I want to work on. I don't know what's causing it, but I have some idea now; that being that my brain just isn't made for cretive endeavors. This is part of a much larger issue that I can't fit into a single CPR unless I make this twice as long the Cheesecake CPR, so I'll leave it at that.

However, I've been slowly recovering.

I've took my mind off with some games. I started Persona 3 Portable about a week ago, tried out the Lies of P demo yesterday, and revisited Persona 4 Arena Ultimax, Pokemon Legend Arceus, and some of my lower priority games like Celeste, with P4AU and Legends being both games I wanted to finish. I've also been playing some Roblox, but I've been slowing it down recently since I realized that I still need to work on my projects.

During this as well, I also started up some projects again once I was able to. The two twine games, the High School Graduate one and Agent R, had the most work on them, with some new ideas flowing for Agent R. Another Trans Rep game was also started, but I dropped it very quickly in favor of the two twine games. I also had some new ideas for Milk Game, however, I didn't work on the game this month. Things have been going well, and I hope I'll be back by Milk Game's 2nd Birthday.

Next Month

Get a Glass of Milk Because You Have To has its second birthday next month, so I go work on it. I also will work on the High School Graduate Twine thing and the IGM Games Site.

Anyway, I'll see you all sooner rather than later.

Edit (4/15/2024): Spelling and grammar corrections as part of the site redesign.