Hello people. I finally fulfilled the goal of finishing a game jam game yesterday, and honestly, I wish I chose something better to create. It's too late now.

Anyway, yesterday I released a half-sequel to Literally Watch Paint Dry called Listen to the Phone Ring. It's about calling your friends. Unlike Paint Dry, I made in a different engine and is much shorter (even when it comes to my own games).

You can play it here.

You can play the original here if you haven't yet as well or just want a recap: https://orteil.dashnet.org/igm/?g=tAh6iiCa

(That game includes content warnings in the game description (accessed through the "i" icon)).

I'll create the Universe page for this game shortly. It won't be fully fleshed out with information yet just like everything else that doesn't start with Pancake and ends in Maker, but it will be there.

See you all in a few hours.

Edit (4/15/2024): Spelling correction as part of the site redesign.