Hello people. Despite releasing a game yesterday, this post won't go over it since the timeframe this Creative Progress Report covers does not include it. I will cover it's early stages, but the rest of it will be saved for the CPR for this month (plus, I literally released a post mortem for it).

Introduction

You all heard of Twine? You all heard of forgetting what you did?

Some IGM Games

I don't really remember much about the past two months in terms of my IGM games. I know that I worked on Ice Cream Fusions a lot, adding a large new mechanic to the game called Fusion Discovery. I also did the requested feature the bulk fusing (one person requested it, but I was already planning it anyway so I just moved it up in terms of priority of what I should add to the game). The next update is ready outside of 1 large thing I intent to add. Characters! Why? I like lore.

I also worked on Milk Game. I don't remember what I did that was for the game itself though, so it must of been minor.

Some Writings (Not Twine)

I would say the site pages were what I worked on the most, or at least the most that I remembered working on. Writing the extra lore for characters is fun and I liked revisiting some older works to write the lore of them. It was sometimes difficult to write some of them, but the ones I did so far were great, at least for the work they were representing.

So far, only Pancake Maker has the lore part of it's Universe page, but the others that have pages there will soon get their lore.

The rebrand plan, which the above is part of, was something I wanted to do during the two months. Of course, I ended up not following the phases properly as I have still yet to finish phase 1 and started phase 2 now, but it doesn't matter much since really, phase 1 is basically what I want out of this plan.

Twine

Agent R is currently planned to use Twine, and it's what I have done during most of April. I don't want to spoil much right now, but I currently like where it's going so far.

Twine is also the engine I'm using for an another game, or moreso a story. It is about the aftermath of high school, and that instead of just graduation because graduating is only a quarter of what it's about. Again, I don't want to spoil it right now.

I did also started doing a game jam at the end of May since my interest came back once more. It was Games Made Quick and I decided to make a game for it because I thought I might as well do something interesting. Interesting was likely to make a bad game, but that was forgotten once I started making a game. Since I was using Twine for two big projects (debatable for the latter project), I decided that my attempt also will use the engine. My first and only idea specifcally for GMQ was to revive the "older idea" I mentioned in the June/July CPR, but then I changed it because... actually I don't know. I might of had a reason a few days ago, but not anymore so it just happened. The rest of that jam, as well as Neo-Twiny's involvement goes into June of this year, so I'll cover in the next CPR.

Conclusion

For June, it will mostly be more Twine and the two projects I mentioned, but I also have plans for Milk Game too. We'll see for everything else when it happens. See you all next month, probably.