Hello followers and visitors of the Rylie Eric Website. Do you or did you know me as Agentperson? If you do/did... well I got bad news for you.

I've been known as Agentperson by many for as long as I've been making content on the internet. Today though, it is about time to retire the name.

Where did the name even come from?

Originally, I went by different names. When I needed to avoid someone from annoying me in an online mmo, I changed my name to Agentperson. I've later used Agentperson for my online name for the next couple of years, until now.

Agentperson doesn't have an origin. I just thought of the name randomly. Rylie Eric does have an origin, being which it was based on a older pen name which I also just thought of. I mainly just think of names which fit without much thought. This doesn't apply as much to my characters as I usually put more effort into their names.

Why are you retiring Agentperson?

Ever since 2020 when I was still planning Subject (a text-based game made in igm), I've wanted nothing Agentperson on it. This carried over to my writings, where I've adopted the pen name, Rylie Eric. Then I wanted to build a portfolio for myself (ignore the fact that the currently portfolio of mainly igm games is not very good), so I've started including the name alongside Agentperson. That's basically the first reason why I'm retiring the name, since having two names doesn't make sense and seems to cause confusion, at least it did to one person when Milk Game came out (strangely that same game has jokes about me using the two names in the first version).

The second reason is that Agentperson doesn't really fit me anymore. I've used the name for more than 5 years and over those 5 years, I have changed quite a bit as a person (especially after the virus, Milk Game, and that Starry Flowers incident... I'm making a post about the last item if you're curious). Agentperon doesn't describe me all too much now than it did back when I was still using the name often. I don't know why, but a possible reason is that the combination of both Agent and Person seem to suggest that I'm more than a person (I did adopt AgentRylie a while ago for Discord).

What will happen?

I've been changing all instances of Agentperson to AgentRylie or Rylie Eric in my works (except for Milk Game since it will make the Agentperson and Rylie Eric jokes less impactful in my mind). The only instances left I can think of right now as of writing this are Literally Watch Paint Dry, the IGM Fan Guide, and some account names which I cannot change. That's basically it. Everything else will remain the same.

Conclusion

There's no conclusion. I've retired the name Agentperson and things will continue as usual. I hope you all have a nice day.

I'll still respond to Agentperson by the way. It just won't be used officially anymore is all.

Edit (4/15/2024): Spelling and grammar corrections as part of the site redesign.