Hello. The site's titles work now. I didn't break that on purpose, I promise.

This year has certainly been better than the previous 2 years in terms of content, but not in terms of everything else. If I were to rate my 4 years of doing stuff on the internet, I would put 2022 on top followed by 2020. 2019 and 2021 are tied for third place.

Anyway, I actually made things this year. Here's some.

All of that was very cool and all, but none of them relate to the goals I set a year ago. First of all, I put reviews aside to focus on site updates (which didn't happen this year) so that's why there wasn't a Final Cut review.

The other two goals are harder to explain and start to go into the personal aspects of my life so all I'll say is that 1. I suck at making promises and 2. I suck at trying to actually make content sometimes.

The IGM Fan Guide won't be related to any goals this year, but I still made some goals.

I'm planning to take a break from games for the first half of 2023 to fully focus on school and the first goal, although I might make updates for Ice Cream Fusions if I really wanted ruin my plan altogether. After that, I might start making content for my games again, with a possibility of a new game as well.

I guess my wish for a better year did come true. In terms of what I consider major content, there were only 3 major releases in 2021, Seven (now unavailable as it was a failure to me), an update to the IGM Fan Guide, and Get a Glass of Milk Because You Have To. This year, there were 4, Literally Watch Paint Dry, an update to Milk Game, Ice Cream Fusions (alpha), and Pancake Maker - Ready To Steal Edition. Although 2022 was smaller in scale (note: 2022 had 3 games and 1 update, both with little content), I have had more success this year compared to last year as I didn't try to work on a larger scale than I did in 2021, which caused a lot of failure. I do want to keep this up for next year, but considering that half a year hitus I plan on taking, I doubt it will.

Anyway, I wish you a Happy New Year, and I'll see you... at some point.

Edit (1/1/2023): I should probably mention that 2021 had more content in general, with 9 games/stories (includes this website) over 2022's 5 games/ideas. However, out of these releases, I only considered 3 in 2021 and 4 in 2022 to be major content. It's a bit weird what I consider as "major" but it does include everything mentioned previously. I also corrected a mistake in the orignal.

Edit (6/27/2023): Shortly after the release of this post, I changed how I handled major and minor content. In short, all updates other than version 1 updates are considered minor. The first release of a work is also a "version 1 update" unless I say otherwise. This makes 2021 have 2 major releases and 2022 have 3.