Hello people. I have joined the gays.

Introduction

I had to do too much this month. It wasn't great, but I had released a Milk Game update and joined a game jam, things I wanted to do for a while.

Update for Get A Glass of Milk Because You Have To for World Milk Day

Milk Game began my hiatus, and ended it more than half a year later. (Well, Literally Watch Paint Dry technically did that, but I feel like it's now guaranteed, at least for a month)

First of all, can I mention how much I love the game? Mainly the characters made for this game. I love them a lot.

Back at the start of the month, I realized that World Milk Day was less than a month away, so I thought it was appropriate to throw in a update to celebrate milk. I later also realized Pride Month started the same day, but I felt like World Milk Day is more fitting for a game about milk (despite Milk Game having a trans character, and later another trans, an agender character, and a gay). So off I was to make the update for the game.

It wasn't much since I didn't have too much time (most of the stuff from that update was in the works since December of 2021!), but I did throw in a few things, such as Ray from the Pizza Concept (I'll get to that next) and adjustments to text. I did make a new ending during that time, but it was cut because I felt like it didn't fit in with the random nature of the game.

I ended up releasing the update on June 1st like I wanted. I'm the only person I know who celebrates World Milk Day, and that's fine because I have a reason to, and my friends don't.

As for Ray, she seeemed too new to get added to Milk Game (before the game she was meant to appear in even released), but I added her anyway. The reason shall stay a secret.

Pizza Concept

Ray was more developed in Milk Game because I finally figured out what this game is gonna be. Anyway, the game, or what will be a game.

While looking for game jams to join (because I wanted to make games), I stumpled upon the Greenlight Jam. It was a game jam but separated between sprints because... I don't remember. I just found it interesting, and joined it.

The game idea was basic. Make pizza. Talk to friends. Make more pizza. Vent about how dumb you are. Basic stuff. So the idea document reflected that. Only thing was that I almost missed the deadline. Yeah...

The prototype was the same. Make assets. Write text. Develop. Basic Stuff. Only thing was that I missed the deadline. Yeah...

So week 3, first week of Production. I will stay til the end, regardless of what happens.

So what about everything else?

Everything Else

I almost dropped Project Love. I played a game that was half of that idea, and it made me a bit unmotivated to work on it. However, I decided to change a bit of the plot and intended perspective and now I'm motivated again. Yay!

I also picked up a zine project, but details are still in the air right now. I do know that it'll release October, so there's that.

Next Month

I still have to finish the game jam, but after that, I have no idea. Maybe the zine?

Anyway, farewell. I can't wait for some more "I missed the deadline" stuff. (But seriously, I'll try not to miss the deadline this time)

Edit (4/15/2024): Spelling and grammar corrections as part of the site redesign.